Is medical science a boon or a curse for society or mankind?

The important effect of Medical Science was always debatable, but has now become more controversial. The sustainable influence of medical technology which is very beneficial for people has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in this year. Many people claiming that it is beneficial which others reject this notion. In my opinion, former proposition appears to be more rational, and this essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous benefits of medical science but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that the X-rays are very good technique of seeing inside the body for diagnose. For instance, if the patient has broken the leg ligament or any fracture in the body, then with the help of X-ray it can be properly examined. Furthermore, lots of antibiotics have been founded by medical researchers like paracetamol. Therefore, the medical science is providing a lot of aid to people.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of medical science, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that nowadays, different types of drugs are made illegally via medical technology, so people can easily afford these drugs like some sleeping pills and become more addicted to them. As an illustration, according to the research, ample of teenagers died due to the consumption of drugs excessively. Hence, it is apparent, why many are against the medical technology.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of medical technology are instrumental indeed, however its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.