Medical technology is responsible for the longevity of human life. Is it a curse or a blessing? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Medical technology has grown so rigorous that it has increased the life span of people. Though, some people say that it has resulted in a catastrophe whereas others contend that it has benefited the society as a whole. But, in my perception, medical advancements have resulted in augmenting quality of life by making cure for many ailments even with a slight disadvantage.

Undoubtedly, enhancements in medical sciences have led the mankind towards healthfulness as nowadays cure has been found even for some fatal diseases such as cancer, lung-disorder, hearing impairment and blindness etcetera. Not only, it has made people more confident and competent but also has improved the vitality of a person's life as elders are living longer, thus they can impart moral values to their children. Moreover, for instance, established cricketer Yuvraj Singh survived while being on the death bed just because of latest technology in medical science.

However, on the contrary, there is an exception as medical technology has also resulted in making countries overpopulated due to the less fatality rate and more mortality rate. Numerous countries are facing this problem which further aggravates the situation due to the upliftment in the number old workers at workplaces and also it creates a problem for some families as it rarely creates extra burden on them.

In conclusion, technological advancements in medical have proved advantageous for the society. Not to forget, older people are the main essence and pillars of a family and in the absence of them, the relationship bond amid members of the family may falter or diminish. Eventually, advancements in medical are a blessing in disguise.