“More information available online so library books are useless.” Agree or disagree with statement?

Recently, the avaibility of information by using Internet has made this assumption that libraries are useless among the inhabitants all around the world. Although the Internet capabilities and all the facilities which are generated by it is beneficial as it regarded by a substantial numbers of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponents view about declining the role of libraries. I am inclined to believe that these places are quite significant as they could develop some brilliant aspects for their adherents.

From a social standpoint, libraries have not become redundant because they are much more than mere access points for books and information. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the aspects of existing libraries in societies. This research showed due to the distractions of everyday life and our sedantery lifestyles which can kill the joy of studing, libraries can provide a quite environment for reading and concentrating on particular topics and adrress this difficulty. Furthermore, libraries have specific space that motivate everyone to read and study.

On the one hand, there is no doubt Internet provide an array of accessibilities which alter the process of searching more easier than past. Internet have this potential to provide easy availibility of information. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious world-renowned university has asserted that the amount of time which is allocated for finding an especial subject by reading books, magazines and articles has diminish to half by searching online.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of existing libraries and using them beside Internet for searching and accessing the information far more outweigh from not considering them.