“Normal” societal roles for women include taking care of the children in the household. But now that women contribute equally in outdoor responsibilities, it would be a little unfair to expect the same amount of dedication towards the upbringing of the children.

Is it okay for men to participate and share the responsibilities of the house and make their presence be felt more in their children's life, or should the mothers be solely responsible?

It is quite normal for woman working in office and also helping her family later after work. So this has brought up debate that whether man should help in household works and raising children. In my opinion, man and woman should share the equal responsibility towards upbringing their children and other house jobs. This helps children to understand that both man and woman are equal and learn life lessons.

First, man and woman are equal and they share the equal part in taking care of their children. This helps children to learn that everybody is born equal. This will not only help children develop the morals but sharing the daily chores with partner will give woman relief otherwise the wife or the woman is exhausted because of work at office and home. Therefore, it brings positive results when man helps in household works.

Second, man and woman can teach their children different aspects of life. It is obvious that every person has different perspective. So children can learn various difficulties and ways to tackle problems in their coming future. This is another reason why man and woman must share the duty towards their children.

To conclude, gentleman should share the reponsilbilites of the house and towards his children so that children can learn the important lesson about life from the presence of both parents.