Nowadays age discrimination in any company has become a common trend. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in age discrimination by a number of organisations, be it big or small. There is widespread worry that this will lead to myriad of concerns in employing youngsters. In my opinion this apprehension is warranted and merit serious consideration.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that employers always preferred to employee trained and experienced worker over fresh and young graduates. Not only can young employees unable to take right decision due to insufficient experience unlike their senior counterparts , but the company can also suffer long-run management issues. It is hardly needs mention that all these drawback have a far-reaching impact on the youngsters employment rate.

Another overt facet of this argument is that inexperienced employees need professional and work field training which may lead to huge expense. Besides, these training programs involved cost as well as time which may effect company progress. Hence, it is apparent why many are against of hiring young people.

In view of the arguments outlined above one can conclude that the drawback of age discrimination in any organisation are indeed too dire to ignore.