Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. Advantages and disadvantages ?

In this ever advancing era, development can be seen happening comically, be it in the social, political or economical aspect. The debate surrounding effect of celebrity lifestyles on youngsters which is earlier debatable has now become controversial. However, This essay will discuss both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, I would like to say that today numerous youngsters follow to celebrities like, sports and movie stars as their role model. Youth follows them blindly and considered them as their idol. Moreover, the fame of any superstar depends on their hard work, constancy, fortunes, and uniqueness shown by individual for society. Furthermore, Sportsmen motivate the youth to take part in sports which is good for individual physically as well as mentally health. It is a good sign for youngsters to understand their passion and follow them with full dedication.

On the dark side, along with many advantages, there are some consequences too. Famous people displaying negativity can mislead young people of our society like many movie stars endorse in cigarette and alcohol brands. Numerous popular individuals are notable for their lavish style, rather than their achievement which results to a negative example for the youth. David backhem is the best example for youth who have demonstrated his glamour’s life.

To sum up, I believe that the youth should be smart enough to select their role models. I don’t think that sports and actors prove to be good role models as they have more of a negative influence on young than positive.