Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Discuss

Recently, the phenomenon of allocating too much time for the jobs instead of being in our own families has sparked a heated debate. Although working hours are significant and everyone should go to work as they regrded by a substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others argued that inhabitants should have a balance between the working hours and the time that they are in their own families. Iam inclined to believe that having too much working hours have some catastrophic effects on our lives.

From a social standpoint, being at work for long hours instead of being at home has some disadvantages. These drawbakcs are rooted in the fact of tiredness. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the causes of not being at home. Firstly, everyone is quite tired by being long time at work and they cannot provide happiness in their houses. Due to these dull hours they often have some confrontations. Furthermore, when a father or mother is not in their families, the youths certainly have lack of love. In addition, by spending too much hours at work the responsibility of upbringing the kids is not done ideally.

On the one hand, there is no doubt, the idea of being at work more than at home has some adherents. They argued that living particularly in new and modern cities has high expenditures. Providing all facilities and accessibilities for every family is quite difficult and the people who have poorly paid jobs are forced to spend extra time to earn more mone in order to meet their initial necessities.

In conclusion, while there are compelling arguments on both sides, I believe that the demerits of being extra time at work is more outwiegh its benefits.