Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

There is an ongoing debate between people about television and whether it have positive or negative impacts on our society. While it is possible to claim that television is a good source of entertainment. In my viewpoint disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In this essay, I shall discuss mine intent by analyzing both sides of the argument.

There are several reasons why television is considered disadvantageous for humans. One of them is that we spent our valuable time by sitting ideal in front of television. Furthermore, It can also be argued that it is a great concern of distraction from our personal goals and objectives. This should also be taken into account that watching television over a limit affects our health also.

Those, who argue for the television to be advantageous have a different view and say it can actually be a good thing. First, it is claimed that it can be used as an informative source. Then there are concerns about people who does not watch television are unaware of the current events and latest news of the world.

To conclude, I can say that there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that people should focus on their personal goals rather than watching television. I strongly recommend that television should be limited in use.