Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. It is a medium to spread news and awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

The importance of tv becoming an essential part of life, which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial impact of tv has sparked this controversy over the potential impact on human lives. It can be said that tv is a medium to spread news and awareness, however, some people claim that it acts as a companion. This essay will elaborate how Tv helps us gather information from around the world and how it also helps us in shredding stress and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reason why tv acts as a medium to spread news and awareness, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that it helps us in updating ourselves with occurrences from all over the world with the click of a button. Furthermore, it helps us in making up future plans. For instance, weather forecast could prove useful for fishermen and helps them plan their journey in advance. Tv, therefore acting as a medium of spreading news and awareness can play a vital role in our lives.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that tv acts like a companion which is also significant for life, as there are abundant reasons, but, the most preponderant one stems from the fact that it helps in relieving stress from our hectic lives through various forms of entertainment programs. Furthermore, it helps us in gaining knowledge through various informational channels. For example, I learned cooking by watching cooking shows on tv. Tv, therefore, can play a vital role in relieving stress.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that tv becoming an essential part of life is prominent, and the way it helps in relieving stress should not be overlooked.