Nowadays, TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, the role of television in our lives is controversial and has drawn attention from the public. While many claims that it provides the latest piece of information, others believe that it is a friend in need of them. In my view, television has undoubtedly become the most appreciated invention in this modern world that has a wide purpose of proving domestic and overseas news. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are various reasons that highlight the potential impact of television as a source of news and information. The most salient one is that by switching the television, we become aware of all the latest happenings around the world within few seconds. In addition, it helps to take major decisions beforehand that has a great impact on our daily lives. For instance, it provides the latest traffic jams and weather reports that are significant to adjust our schedule. Hence, television keeps people abreast of not only national but international news as well.

On the contrary, for some television acts not only as a chatterbox but a device which kills their boredom to a great extent. Often, elderly and retired people who feel isolated and neglected perceive television as the most comforting device. Moreover, children watch many channels like discovery and national geographic channels that increase their knowledge and curiosity. Furthermore, for sports lover, this is the best tool to cheer their favourite team and offers enjoyment to people in many ways.

This essay discussed television as a device full of knowledge, glee and zip to people. In my opinion, the best version of television is when it offers updated news to people so that they learn about the current happenings in the world.