In the past 100 years, there are many inventions like antibiotics, airplanes, and computers. What do you think is the most important invention for the past 100 years? Why?

The role of computers with the advent of the internet is widely debated with many people claiming that it is the most pivotal invention by mankind in the past 100 years and has served humanity to its best. Perhaps, I also believe that computers have become an indispensable part of our daily lives and have drastically changed the way we live and we think. This essay will further elaborate how computers have revolutionized our lives and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are many reasons why computers are the biggest invention of mankind. The most conspicuous one is that computers and internet have made the communication effective, easier and instant around the globe. Moreover, this has made people interact and stay in contact with their long-lost friends and relatives in a more convenient way. In this way, computers and internet have completely replaced the conventional forms of interaction like telephone and telegram with a new technological form of Skype, Zoom, and Facebook to a large extent.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that computers and internet offer a vast reservoir of knowledge for the people of all age groups and eventually, provide a learning environment for them. In addition, schools and teachers nowadays conduct visual presentations with the help of this advancement to enhance their understanding and thus, enlighten their lives. Hence, there is no doubt that computers and internet outdo the primary form of education like books and notebooks.

In views of the arguments outlined above, the impact of computers in our life is prominent and undoubtedly, have augmented the skills of people which has made them stand out and cope in this modern world.