These days online shopping is enjoying its widespread popularity among customers.Although online shopping has both certain benefits and pitfalls as compared to local businesses. This essay will discuss the pluses and minuses of online shopping over local businesses.

On the one hand online shopping is quite convenient when it comes to managing time. Many individuals these days are quite engaged with their day to day routines so they find buying something online much easier than visiting a local vendor. A working housewife, for example, after getting exhausted from her whole day work, would prefer to purchase her grocery online. Thus, e-commerce actually have made it convenient to shop any commodity from groceries to electronics by sitting at any place.

However, online shopping do have certain drawback as well. Purchasing something online doesn't give the feeling of real shopping, which one can feel through local shopping. While buying any apparel online, for instance, one can't touch and inspect the fabrics which one can get those experiences through local shopping. Therefore, local businesses still holds its uniqueness over online shopping by providing real shopping feeling.

This essay has discussed why online shopping is convenient in terms of saving time though it doesn't gives the feeling of real shopping. In my opinion the disadvantage of online shopping is much more than its advantages.