In order to study effectively, it requires comfort, peace and time. So it is impossible for a student to combine learning and employment at the same time, because one distracts the other. Do you think this statement is realistic in today’s life?

Nowadays, it is increasingly acknowledged the balance of working and learning that students are facing. Some people believed that comfort, peace and time environment is important for studying effectively. Other opponents argued that combining studying and employment at the same time would distract attention from one of them. As far as I am concerned, handling both these together will be more beneficial in respect of this issue.

People who emphasize the importance of effective study are primarily focusing on comfort, time and internal peace are required to make learning efficient. They advocate that practice is a key to successful learning and practice required time and internal peace; which is impossible along with a job. Nevertheless, this argument cannot hold water. This is because the online courses are commonness in today’s society; this development not only gives people the opportunity to plan their study at a convenient time but also avoids the commuting.

Regardless of the symbolic idea behind the successful study, it is evidently reasonable for me to believe that combining learning and employment has more benefit. The main reason is that there are lots of people do a part-time study and do a full-time job or vice-versa. They enter society earlier than the common students; therefore they not only adapt themselves to the “adult world” quickly but also make use of the knowledge they have learned in the work easily.

In a nutshell, while this controversial topic never fails to attract public attention, we can safely reach the conclusion that there is an advantage of combining learning and employment instead of only focusing on study.