The ownership of cars should be restricted to one per family in order to reduce traffic congestion and pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern world most of the people use private vehicles as their mode of transport. Therefore it has given favourable and adverse effects to general public and the environment as well. In this essay I would like to discuss on whether restriction has to be imposed to limit the number of vehicles owned by a single person.

As per my experience increased number of vehicles would lead to more traffic conjetion in busy cities mostly in peak hours such as school and office time. And also increased number of vehicles emmit lucrative amount of gases to the environment which would ultimately end up with air pollution.

Some people argue that it is not suitable to limit the number of vehiccle ownership because life is so complex in the modern world. Since in most of the occassions both the wife and the husband do jobs to increase their income level to meet their monetary obligations. Therefore both cannot depend on each other and it is necessary to maintain at least two vehicles per a family unit.

However government can impose such a law after developing a proper public transport medium throughout the country. Besides that government can impose regulations to carry at least two people in a private vehicle in order to mitigate the traffic conjetion.

In conclusion I would suggest the government to maintain a good public transport at a reasonable price to promote people in using public transport than their public vehices. On my point of view it is a good move to restrict the number of vehicles permitted to a family to one because it will reduce air pollution together with save of money for each individual as well.