Parents should be legally responsible for children's act/behavior. What is your opinion?

Recently, the discussion over the legal resposibility of parents over the children’s act has sparked a heated debate. I am inclined to agree that parents should totally be held legally responsible for their children’s behaviour and I am going to illustrative my detailed arguments.

First and foremost, educating and raising their own children are the key and essential responsibilities of parents that no one can deny that within the realm of the public arena. Based on my personal experience, there is always a positive correlation between the appropriateness of the guidance by parents and the performance of the children. The positive ramifications of proper relationship with parents and the resulting benefits can generally be seen and observed among most of the complete families.

On the contrary, the oppoentents of the above may state that actually the influcence from the parents could be minimal given that children has their own thinking and choice for life that may not be completely attributed to their family background. However, some research undertaken by a prestigious unviersity asserted that the influence of parents are undoubtedly the most obvious factors towards their children’s acts. Take me as an example, I grew up without decent teaching from my parents and eventually ended up in jail due to committing crime at age of 9 under the instructions of my parents.

In conclusion, while there are compelling opinions on both sides, I profoundly believe that parents, as adults, should be held legally responsible for thei children’s acts that appropriate punlishments and safeguards should be placed respectively to proect the kids. Not only such measures do demonstrate the importance of parenting towards the development and growth of the children, they could also emphasise the sole and key duties of parents are to save their kids from committing serious crime.