Should employees be considered the part of the decision-making process?

Decision making is very crucial to the success of any company. Should the employees be included in the decision-making process is the moot question. I will express complete agreement that the employees should be considered as a part of decision making and will offer reasons to support my viewpoint.

The employees of any company are a source of knowledge and information. Taking the opinion and prestigious views of the employees not only reduces the cost of the company for the outsourcing but it also helps to increase the self-confidence of the employees, they give them the acute feeling that they are the part of the organization, boosts up the teamwork spirit, enhances the communication skills and heightens their overall morale.

A company is a combination of teamwork. The success is achieved if everyone is performing his duty in the best possible manner at his position. The manager should have the right confidence in his employee and the employee at the same time should make sure that his delivering the best. By involving the employees in the decision-making process provides them the right environment to think out of the box and come out of their comfort zone. The result is promising which provides the employee with the freedom to act accordingly and helps to attain job satisfaction.

To warp up, in the view of above discussion, I hold the opinion that the employees should definitely be considered a part of the decision making process in order to strive for the betterment and bright future of the company.