Should government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the fact that government should build more roads to welcome more vehicles on roads. Critics, however, claim that government should focus on improving public transport rather to build more roads. In my opinion, later argument is more realistic and worth to believe. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the important features of this essay before deducing a final conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments discussing the fact that there is dire need of government effort to improve public transportation. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that in this contemporary world, where the main congestion is one of the important reason to develop great issues and this issue would be addressed by government to improve the train stations with reasonable fairs as public transport. As a prime example, in developed countries, train stations are the most widely used means of transport and this trend has great contribution to overcome traffic issues on roads.

Another, pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that public transport has it’s specific stations or stops that follow exact timings and provoke travelers to be punctual with healthy life style. Moreover, although personal cars allows the owner to enjoy the freedom of traveling but it contributes increase risks of health issues due to