Some developing countries invite large multinational companies to open offices and factories in order to help their economy.However, others feel that the foreign companies should be shut out and instead the government should help local companies to contribute to economic growth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is always said that, the growth or development of economy of any country is largely dependent on its relationship with other countries since, different currencies flow in a country largely effects its capital to a great extent. Hence, I always agree with setting up of multinational companies which creates a basic trend and culture that always helps in euphoria of more cash inflow. In this essay, some of the positive and negative points are discussed along with the conclusion based on the brighter sides.

First of all, inviting foreign countries is nothing but building a trade relationship between them in a stronger way for a longer run. This enhances the job prospects for most of the people in surrounding areas which boosts the real estate and other businesses that depends on them. Apart from this, increase in these organizations, brings their culture and tradition to the nation which in turn improves people surrounding them.

Apart from this, the goals and standards of foreign companies creates a new rules for the native companies, which in term develops the local companies to compete with the multinational standards which in-turn helps them to grow their setup in other countries. Hence, it boosts the revenue of the nation to the larger extent.For example, due to booming of large international IT companies to our nation, has significantly improved the job prospects in a major way in last 15 years.

But some claim that, origin of these multinational companies has destroyed the culture of people which is primarily depends upon nature of an individual not on to blame on these companies.

On weighing both the side of arguments, advantages always far exceeds the disadvantages on setting up of these companies. Hence I agree in establishing this companies due to all these bright views.