Some organizations integrate employees in decision making process of their goods and services. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

These days, there is ongoing debate between people that involvement of employees in decision making of organization`s goods and services is productive or not. Some are either passionate supporters or some are opponents. They may have empirical and theoretical agreements and disagreements;my view is that advantages overweight disadvantages.

There are several reasons why employees involvement in decision making process is beneficial for goods and products? The main reason is that employees under stand the root cause of any problem . In other words, with the practical involvement and experience employees understand the situation at a ground level. Lets take an example of Japanese car giant car manufacturer Toyota . This leading car company promotes his employees to do Kaizens ( means continues improvement). Moreover, with the spot of small ideas they are continuously improve their workplace and leads to improve the quality of production and process.

This fact is true that small changes can do a big changes. Knowledge and practice can makes a man perfect. Today , many companies are integrate their workers to make their products better and quality oriented. This leads to build trust trust between management and employees . The implementation of this factor is improved their skills while on the other hand , positive environment will be created in work place. Most important , the financial revenue of organization will increase .

In my terms, integration of employees in decision making process definitely improve products and services on an organization. In practice is beneficial for both employees and employer. As a result , this activity will create a healthy working environment.