Some people believe law changes human behavior. Do you agree/disagree?

These days’ laws play an essential role in every aspect of human life due to its importance to every society for being in a specific order and harmony. Although some people tend to believe that laws can deeply affect human behavior, I, along with other groups, profoundly inclined to believe that laws just guided us in the right directions. Following paragraphs will assess both sides of this arguments by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why I tend to believe that setting laws in every society is of necessity. First and foremost, it is essential for preventing criminal activities in every facet of the human community. Secondly, laws encouraged every inhabitant to act in some certain restricted manners and ways, which conjunction with preventing chaos. According to an academic research conducted by Tehran University, crime rate amongst youngsters, who have been taught by basic citizenship laws, has fallen drastically. However, human nature is immutable and could not change by enforcement laws.

On the other hand, opponents argued that imposing laws in every part of a human community could lead to raising social fears of getting punished. They use an indispensable valid logic to support their idea while anxiety in young members of society could lead to depression and many other disoriented behaviors. Actually, it infuses a fear among the public that they might get punished for every little wrong action. Not to mention that human nature and behavior are inborn qualities and cannot be changed; however, it could be controlled by some regulations.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that law is a two-edged sword, so could have both beneficial or detrimental impacts on human life. It is government’s responsibilities to increase public awareness to prevent crime commitment before any harmful action.