Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

In the contemporary times, the law brings great changes in human behaviour which has positive as well as negative impact on society. Today, the law is implemented for everyone that makes people different from animals. I believe that law is necessary and it brings change in human behaviour. This will explain with pertinent examples and aspects in further paragraphs.

There are myriad of reason in favour of my stance, the most prominent one is that people adhered to the rules and regulations and become obedient. Taking an instance of traffic rules, if a person does not follow the traffic rules, this will be detrimental to the human life. This example clearly shows that the fear of penalty and punishment bound the person to follow rules.

In order to comprehend the above fact, there is another pivotal aspect when law brings responsibility to a person. For example ban on alcohol, clean environment, ban on smoking at some places. These rules exemplify how people become responsible. Hence, it proves that law change human behaviour.

On the contrary, there is another stratum of society who believes that law has a negative effect on human behaviour. Like, an employment law is positive to an employee but negative to an employer.

In conclusion, despite few negative aspects, it is true that people become responsible and obedient. So, we can say that law changes the human behaviour in a positive direction. And, it is recommended that law should be enacted and human should follow those rules to make the world peaceful and friendly.