Some people believe laws change human behaviour. Do you agree with it?

In these days, people often take a variety of viewpoints when it comes to most daily life issues. To give an illustration, while many people believe that law can change human behavior, others hold the opinion that this is not the case. This essay offers some insights in favor of the former outlook.

There are numerous reliable grounds that support the belief that human behavior can be altered by law. First and foremost, law is a systems of rules that has enforcement power. Any behavior that is in contradiction to those described in law is normally deemed unacceptable and subject to punishment. This is especially true when it comes to dangerous acts that inflict harm on the public like terrorism and murder. Without law, it can be argued that people would dare to commit horrendous crimes as they may not be held responsible for what they did.

In addition, evidence also suggests that people would likely to conform to certain requirements when a law is passed. There is no doubt that people do so in order to avoid consequences like financial loss or imprisonment if they fail to obey the law. To give an illustration, people will follow traffic rules so that they do not have to pay fines.

In conclusion, from the analysis above, it is obvious that law can change human behavior whether or not people recognize that reality.