Some people believe that the sole aim of higher education is to make people ready for employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people attending tertiary education which help in overall development. There is widespread worry that this will only lead to a number of concerns. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and should be rejected.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance but the most preponderant one is that higher education helps to uplift the education knowledge and skills which helps to explore a various opportunity in human life. In fact, it not only make people ready for employment but it also aims at personal development. We can find overwhelming evidence that education support personnel and overall development. Needless to say, the merits stand people in a good stead as far as learning and developing is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this arguments is that there are various advantages of education which helps to learn, find and research new things that create awareness to people. Besides, education also provides knowledge about system, rules and regulation. For example, educated people know about rights and they can defend themselves. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of multi-role of education.

In view of this arguments, one can conclude that benefits of education are indeed too great to ignore and it focuses on a various aspect of life.