How do you think the crime would reduce – with harsher punishments or moral teachings? Discuss both the views and take a stand?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in number of criminal which should be favour by teaching and guiding in right direction. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to myriad of concerns. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and should be rejected.

There are number of argument in favour of my stance but the most preponderant want is that human is kind being, mistake can be happened it doesn't mean that we should draw a conclusion that human is evil and should be punished. In fact, Not only people should given chance to know what they have done but also to improve and realise their mistake so in future they will aware of this situation. We can find overwhelming evidence that punishment will only create negative vibe on human being which can affect their living. Needless to say, all these merits stand criminal in a good stead as far as realising is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that punishment doesn't help to teach people about their wrong doing but they might learns as a practice that when people do wrong thing we punished them. Beside,all these ideas and arguments we need to be even more conscious that children catch things easily so this kind of bad teaching should be avoided in front of them. For example, we can give them explanation about what they have done wrong and what should they have to do in order to make situation better. Hence, it is apparent why many are in my favour of moral teaching practice to reduce crime.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of moral teaching are indeed too great to ignore.