Some people believe that the sole aim of higher education is to make people ready for employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss.

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate among people about main purpose of higher education, which attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention of the public. It can be agreed that the university education preparing the individuals for job, while on the other hand stands a perspective that the main motive of the education is to give knowledge. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are innumerable reasons how the university qualification can prepare the student for work but the most conspicuous on stems from the fact that by doing post graduation studies individual can learn multiple skills like as, problem solving, communication, team work, and presentation skills that can be further utilized on work place. Moreover, by doing university project the students can also gain confidence. Thereby, the university education plays a vital role in making the learner a better employee.

Notwithstanding, some people hold an opposing view and tend to believe that getting higher education is just a wastage of time because the skills that taught in university can be gained by doing a job. For example, the motive of the college education is to provide information that is written in the books that cannot make people ready for work and by working in any firm the students can learn as many skills as they want. Therefor, instead of doing higher studies individual should apply for job.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of doing the higher education are indeed too great.