Some people prefer to settle down and start a family in a rural area. Other people prefer the convenience of the big city. Which do you prefer ? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Each and every individual's dream is to have a family. On the other hand, some people tend to settle down in rural areas, whereas, others tend to prefer the urban cities for their convenience. In my opinion, settling down in an urban city is much more practical than in a rural area.

Firstly, living in a big city has its own pros and cons. Furthermore, in a big city you can enjoy the benefits of grocery stores, personal equipment and other stuff. For example, if a family wants to shop can always go the mall or stores, whereas, in a rural area you are not able to avail this facility because of the travel distance. As a result, the pros of living in an urban city are more than living in a rural city.

Secondly, in rural areas, there is a lot of concern about the personal hygiene and sanitation. The governments are also concerned about the development of a big city. Apparently, there are certain NGOs who have taken up an initiative to develop the rural areas but the implementation of the plan is still incomplete. Moreover, these areas do not have a proper supply of electricity and water, making it almost impossible to live.

The rising population are either settling down in a rural area or for their convenience in an urban city. To conclude, due to lack of proper facilities and hygiene in a rural area, people are feeling more convenient in settling down in a big city and start a family.