Some people think human behaviors can be limited by laws, others think laws have little effect. What is your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of law effectiveness in limiting people activities and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of action individual freedom is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that imposing discipline can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a human standpoint, the law is not adequate to directing person behaviours can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of respect to the free spirit of humanity, as well as the power of choosing based on moral standards, are inextricably bound up. According to some surveys undertaken by UCLA university, more than 60% of people assert that they do not steal because of their moral upbringing, nor because of strict rules.

Nevertheless, within the realm of sociological science, restriction of human actions by law might increase the consequences of settling regularity and security. Opponents believe that not all people have the same level of awareness. Consequently, the fundamental aspects of the need to be guided could relate to this reality that the demerits of criminal activities pertain to defective laws. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both civilized and controlled society apparently can be seen. As a tangible example, the number of drivers wearing seat belts has increased after establishing high penalties for not using them.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of changing the people behaviour habits by law far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of determining the red lines prove the significance of the necessity of clear and comprehensive rules, but also pinpoint the safe society implications.