There is no need for newspapers in the modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of no necessitate to publish newspapers in the contemporary world and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of everlasting news in newspapers is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that using news websites can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

Some people and historians believe that printing news is vital and can provide society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of indelible news, as well as reliable facts, are inextricably bound up. They think that newspapers can be used as a historical reference in the future, but because the contents of websites can be deleted throughout their lifespan, they are not trustable sources for recording events. According to a study undertaken by UCLA university, 23% of the news on the website has changed over 18 years.

Within the realm of technology, uploading the news on websites increase the consequence of rapid access to the latest news across the world. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of destroying the environment could relate to this reality that the demerits of damaging forests pertain to produce requirement paper of newspapers. For example, a prestigious university conduct a study and asserted that the cost of uploading news of one newspaper on a website is 10% of printing that.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the drawback of the printed newspaper far outweighs its benefits. Not only do the advantages of news websites prove the significance of quick and easy access to the entire news around the world, but also pinpoint the significance of protecting forests.