Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both option and give example.

Surely there has been no time in the history where the lives of people have changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on the typical day reveals keeping pets at home has been one of the most prominent topics in the contemporary discussion. People have always intrigued to analyze and explain whether it is dangerous and unhealthy for children or not. Let us examine both views before reaching a concrete decision.

To begin with, there are myriad merits of keeping pets at home. The first and foremost, people keep pets because of various reasons. As a nature wise dogs have been proven to be very loyal because they bark and alert us when some unwanted incidents happen in home. Moving ahead, some also keep because of loneliness and some have hobbies of keeping different breeds of dogs.

On the contrary, every rose has its own thorn so there are some pitfalls of it. Firstly, some breeds are very vicious. As a case in point, pit-bulls have been proven to be very dangerous they can attack strangers as well as owners unexpectedly. Moreover, some dogs create some ailments which have negative effect on family or children.

To conclude, I firmly believe that keeping pet is very good habit up to some extent. But people should train them properly and should not keep dangerous breeds.