Some people think law changes human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in making laws and regulation to shape human behaviour. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to the myriad of concern. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that law is made for public in order to form better society. Not only appropriate law changes public behaviour, but it can also contribute the ever lasting peace and harmony. Furthermore, law is beneficial for the development of country as a whole. Needless to say, all these merits of law have a far-reaching impact on nation.

Another overt facet of this argument is that there are several kinds of human behaviour as some people likes peace and on the other hand some create trouble. Besides, bad human behaviour can be restricted by strict laws. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of laws that changes human behaviour to avoid punishment.

In view of the arguments outlined above, I agree that the benefits of law to change human behaviour in a positive way for peace and prosperity is indeed too great to ignore.