Some people think law changes human behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

The crime rate in human society has been upsurged drastically which is imbalancing society culture. This significant imbalance in human behaviour can be set by powerful rules which is a natural process to commence the change in human behaviour and pay a vital role for mankind society. This essay will elaborate the positive and negative impact of law on human behaviour with a supported example.

First and foremost, to curb the crime in society a significant law and heavy penalties has to be imposed by political or law-governed authorities on lawbreaker which would result in a panic in criminal. This fear will combat their mind for any next attempt. For example, a heavy fine or imprisonment has to be urged on vehicle owner after breaking traffic rules. This will be pathbreaking for a traffic violation and will set a clear example for other riders. This change in regulation with a massive fine or short term prison would boost the human behaviour in a positive manner.

On the flip side, sometimes imposing strict law mistakenly create a monster in human. This strict law results in a dangerous impact on the human on his mantel condition which is detrimental to the society.

Overall, i reckon that the there are myriad merits of law on human behaviour which outweighs the demerits.