It is important for school children to study music, art, and sports as it is for them to become literate and numerate. How far do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Recently phenomenon of studying music, art and sport and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many, the matter of the fact that studying music or sports can bring a substantial growth in human personality and it also helps children to become literate and numerate, such issue can be both positive and constructive to the society and learning music, art and sport can be a plus, I profoundly believe in this and analyse this throughout this essay.

First and the foremost, learning sports and music or any art make the children more confident and also make them mentally and physically strong. Learning sports helps them to grow their capability under pressure and help find their inner strength. Children who are not good in study and not able to get high grades can settle their career into their passion like music, art or sport. For example, the pressure of good performance increase the scale of child's learning and grasping capabilities.

On the flip side, for learning music and sports parents should be financially strong as it involves money to practice and taking classes. Also, sometimes practice can cause physical injury which can be serious. For example, during the Olympics, many sports person get injured due to break-less efforts. So risking sports should be practiced under the supervision of good guidance.

To conclude, learning music, art or sports help a lot to develop an overall intellectual personality and make them famous for their passions which helps them to settle their career. Moreover, this brings confidence to fight against the failure and make you fit. Thus, I profoundly believe that the merits outweigh its demerits.