Some people think that life experience is more important than the formal education provided in schools and universities. How far do you agree with this statement, and provide examples?

These days, there is an ongoing debate among people that life experience holds greater importance than formal education. while many people think that having the proper education in schools and colleges is must for the development of a child, others maintain that practical experiences in life teach great lessons to be successful. this essay will discuss the role played by the formal education in the development of a child and therefore is necessary.

The solid base is compulsory in building the tall and strong building, and similarly, for the holistic development of a person, formal education is a must. it equips a person with critical thinking ability, competitiveness, ability to handle failure and success and managing the time. For example, while studying in a school or a college, a student needs to manage study, projects and exams along with the other activities like sports and celebrating different festivals. As a result, a child develops different skills and maturity required in all stages of life.

Despite the fact that formal education is not replaceable, some people think that having practical experience is more beneficial. They are neglecting the necessity of having structured development a person which build a person to face all flavours of life. Real work makes someone an expert in the area only in which a person is working. For example, a person working on art would not be fully aware of how it can be marketed and taken the business to the next level. this sometimes stops the growth of a person.

formal education is providing many benefits in making a person ready to face the reality of life. In my opinion, formal education plays a pivotal role in the foundation of a successful person and hence it is far more important.