Some people think that life experience is more important than the formal education provided in schools and universities. How far do you agree with this statement, and provide examples?
Nowadays, whether life experience outweighs the importance of formal education has attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention from the public.
Some believe real life experience plays a more significant role in one's life, others believe proper education helps youngsters to develop better.
Personally, I am more inclined towards formal education is more important and this essay will elaborate further.
Education is the quickest way to obtain knowledge. Completion of education requires 12 years and it certainly plays a big part in everyone's life.
It sets as solid foundations for the future as it equips us with critical thinking ability, ability to handle failure and time management skills.
For example, if we were placed in the real world without proper education, most of us would crash and burn in the beginning.
Moreover, school is not just simply about math and science, there is more to it.
School enables us to develop holistically, we can learn sports, academic subjects, how to socialize with peers and music.
The real world does not allow us to do that, it is an extremely stressful environment.
For example, when I stepped into the real world, my life is left with work and rest, there is hardly any chance for me to try something new.
In conclusion, I hold the view that formal education is more important than real life experience. To address these issues, governments and society should make concerted effort to seek solutions.