Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools to promote learning in children life. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon of learning music as an important subject and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that children’s learning outcome can be positively affected by music, such issue is regarded as both thoroughly positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that music training is a plus, and this essay will examine both sides of this issue before concluding.

From the educational standpoint, learning musical techniques could provide society with some noticeable effects which rooted in the fact that the learning process and encouraging students through innovative idea during learning music are extremely bound up. According to an academic research conducted by Tehran University, 43% of the primary school students tend to participate in social activities in their schools when they started to learn how to use musical instruments. Thus, the beneficial ramification of effective learning methods and learning environments can be seen apparently.

Within the realm of science, some opponents tend to believe that engaging students with some non-theoretical subjects such as music and art could lead to detrimental impacts on their curriculum. Although they think that arts and music could act as a form of motivation for students, they support their idea through some valid logic based on the educational excavation. Due to an academic survey performed by a prestigious institute, students with some disorder behavior may be attracted to some sort of underground music bands which may lead to criminal actions in the future.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that although some opponents believe that learning music is a luxury way of wasting children’s precious time, I among other individuals strongly tend to think that it could be an incredible way to encourage and promote students to broaden their horizons.