Student travel to study is overrated, we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really required for higher studies?

The development of society is going towards a globalised world where education is an essential foundation for personal, social and economic success. International studies are becoming a new trend for young people as a way to expand their education beyond their traditional education style. It is agreed that adding a foreign qualification has become an integral part of higher studies. This argument is proven by looking at how it widens people’s perspective and helps them with better career opportunities.

Studying abroad helps a student increase their awareness about different cultures of the world. This will contribute in creating individuals with a broader understanding of issues concerning today’s society rather than limiting them in a scope of home education system. For example, universities have a large community of students both from the local area and all around the globe. The diverse academic community enhances the quality of learning by providing wider spectrum of opinions and expertise. This example clearly shows that international education enhances outlook and sharpens self-awareness. Therefore, we can say that traveling is an important element of education.

Moreover, acquiring a globally recognized qualification or degree opens the doors for the international job market. The students gain more knowledge and expertise when abroad and apply them to situations requiring international interactions. Also, employers look for the graduates with international experience either by studying or working abroad. Thus, we can say that international studies add value to a student’s education.

In conclusion, it can be said that traveling to foreign countries for higher studies is a key to succeeding in this globalized world