Governments should reduce their investments in arts, music, and painting. Do you agree or disagree?

Governments in many countries are spending an enormous sum of money in arts, music, and painting. While some people consider this expenditure as an unworthy investment, others believe that it is necessary. In my opinion, investing money in the arts and paintings is a good move and should be encouraged for reasons depicted in this essay.

The cultural arts are dying down in our nation and it is important that the government shed some money to save it. As people are forgetting our history, it is these mediums that convey us how our ancestors lived in the past and how this nation was built. They also play an important role in leisure. It is through music and drama people, especially in busy urban places find their peace of mind. Thus, it is imperative we keep them alive through aid from the government.

Moreover, the arts, music and painting are a symbol of our culture that must be preserved. These are unique to our place and form a symbol of our identity. For example, people from abroad visit our land to enjoy something that is very esoteric. If we preserve our heritage and develop them through proper funding, it will not just bring pride but in turn boost the tourism in our country.

In conclusion, I completely agree to the fact that investing lots of money in the arts is not just important but beneficial to the people in the society.