Recently, the phenomenon of studying the literature of a hundred years ago and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that these works are just wasting the time, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that these studies can be a plus for the students.

To begin with, there are various reasons to agree with studying historical literature. At first, the disadvantage of revising the documents of the past century is their useless knowledge. However, studying historical sciences could be beneficial for students. For example, the students will find the efforts of past scientists for solving the problems.

In addition, past knowledge is out of date and cannot be used in our modern world. But, the students could learn how our ancestors mixed various sciences to find solutions for their issues. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2017 has shown that a significant number of past scientists such as Farabi and Edison used different sciences such as mathematics and physics together to build instruments like microscope that is very important today.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that the benefits of studying works of historical literature far outweighed its drawbacks.