Talk about the pros/cons of this era as is full of daily inventions.
In today's world, where just about everything is more convenient and accessible due
to advances in technology across almost all sectors, it may seem as though it's a
misnomer to even mention any disadvantages of technological advances. However,
despite how far technology has taken humans and no matter how convenient it may
make things, there are some disadvantages accompanying this level of access.
Technology advances show people a more efficient way to do things, and these
processes get results. For example, education has been greatly advanced by the
technological advances of computers. Students are able to learn on a global scale
without ever leaving their classrooms. Agricultural processes that once required
dozens upon dozens of human workers can now be automated, thanks to advances in
technology, which means cost-efficiency for farmers. Medical discoveries occur at a
much more rapid rate, thanks to machines and computers that aid in the research
process and allow for more intense educational research into medical matters.This
results in cost savings for business owners, allowing them to invest in growth in other
areas of the business, which contributes on a positive level to the economy as a
whole.
The more advanced society becomes technologically, the more people begin to
depend on computers and other forms of technology for everyday existence. This
means that when a machine breaks or a computer crashes, humans become almost
disabled until the problem is resolved. This kind of dependency on technology puts
people at a distinct disadvantage, because they become less self-reliant.