There are a lot of inventions nowadays, which invention do you think is more important in our day-to-day life. What are the benefits and detrimental effects of it?

Nowadays, using new inventions has become a long-running dispute among the people all over the world, which leads to a moot question “which invention do you think is more important in our day-to-day life?”. It is a widely held view that the Internet as a novel invention is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that the Internet plays a vital role in the fast-changing world. Therefore, I express several reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is that the online technology has made life so convenient and people are able to hold a video conference across the world in the fields of education, medicine, and telecommunication as well as purchase their basic needs online. Secondly, these days an extensive range of medical treatments, such as remote surgery is being operated by the Internet without physical presence. In addition to this information, a group of scientists, working at a prestigious university conducted that the cyber technology, quick access to the information, and exploring the space can be carried out simply by the Internet in the computer.

However, undoubtedly using the Internet provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that a wide variety of crimes, such as cybercrime, illegal access to private information, and exploiting juveniles are rooted on the Internet. Moreover, this technology has made people more likely isolated and introvert as well as the community has become significantly sedentary.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that the Internet as a new invention to raise public awareness must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.