tourisms

The importance of tourism for a country, which has been always debated, has now become more controversial. It can be agreed that develop countries has more tourism advantages than others. This essay will elaborate both develop and undeveloped countries tourism, and then lead to conclusion.

Firstly, there are numerous reason why underdeveloped countries has disadvantages of tourism, but most important fact is that tourist don’t prefer to visit those countries. There are particular reasons such as lack of security, pollution, and facilities. For instance, Pakistan, and Afghanistan are mainly underdeveloped countries which are facing terrorism, many health issues and etc. Thus, development has dramatic effects on countries tourism business. There are some countries who makes 30% of their income from just tourism.

On the contrary, the people from those countries think that they are getting enough tourist even their countries are underdeveloped. They might be right but tourist only come from underdeveloped country. An illustration, Afghanistan people go to Pakistan for holidays and vice versa. As research shown that there are very less number of tourist come in a year to Pakistan than India and Nepal. So, underdeveloped countries get benefits from tourist business but not as much as developed.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that underdeveloped countries have less tourist and they won’t be able to get more advantages from tourist.