In town and cities, the large shopping mall should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing the fact that in urban areas, larger malls should be replaced by smaller ones. Critics, however, claim that larger shopping centres are more beneficial for customers to buy things under one roof. I, personally believe that later argument is more realistic and worth to believe. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the advantages of huge shopping malls in cities to elaborate my view point.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the trend to replace small shops with malls in cities. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that availability of local and international brands under one roof is more feasible for families, specially for working people. Moreover, it provides a huge oppurtunity to enjoy play areas and food court under one roof. As a prime example, in developed countries, trend of shifting smaller shops to larger malls is quiet visible to overcome parking issues and overcrowding.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that larger malls have availability of both credit and cash paymont methods for every type of individual. However, availability of prayer areas, washrooms are another facilities to support larger malls. Therefore, larger malls are flexible and suitable option for people to buy things.

To recapitulate, the foregoing discussion propounds that benefits of larger malls triumph over smaller shops. Therefore, ideas that will bring benefit would be cordially welcomed.