In town and cities, the large shopping mall should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable to say that, not only the developed countries but also developing countries are building very large shopping plazas in their cities and arban areas. Some people believe that big shopping plazzas are better, while others opine that small local shops should be there in the cities instead of high rise buildings and plazas. I am inclined towards building shopping malls in the cities.

Firstly, shopping plazas are more convenient and easy for the people living in the cities and towns because, all different brands and categories, to shop, you can find at a single place. In addition multi story plaza can adjust more number of shops at a single place. For example, In Dubai, if you will enter into a shopping center you can buy each and every thing of your choice at a single place. large shopping plazas can be a better replacement of small local shops.

Furthermore, local shops are totally owned by the individuals and their location can be scattered from one place to another. In contrast to local shops, shopping malls not only occupy space but can adjust large number of similar local shops. The plaza is more easy place to shop where you can shop from grocery, electronics, clothes and other household items. while local shops will not provide you such a facility to shop everything at a sinle place.

To recapitulate the foregoing discussion, shopping malls and local shops are two differnt ways to arrange the shoping experience and both have their own pros and cons. In my opinion, shopping mall is a good way to replace the markets and local centers in cities and towns.