Travelling to study is over-rated. We have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really necessary for tertiary studies?

Studying abroad has recently achieved high rates around the world. While many people think studying overseas is unnecessary, others believe it contributes significantly to scholars development. This essay will discuss why travelling to study is needful for any scholar.

Firstly, international students have dramatically increased their cognitive skills after they migrate to study. Obviously, those scholars are able to enrich their capabilities through cultural awareness and analytical skills. For example, Asian students who migrate to Australia and initiate their academic life also are capable of speaking another language and living with people from different nationalities. The opportunity to enhance their abilities is only possible by choosing of studying overseas.

On the other hand, some students get distressed about travelling, which harms their brain development. Clearly, these students will be unable to communicate effectively and incapable of supporting their studies. Recent research concluded that Spanish students who travel to English-speaking countries are deeply affected by the cultural shock, which leads them to fail their exams. Brain cells of scholars are adversely affected by when they are studying abroad.

This essay discussed the advantages of studying overseas and its drawbacks. To highlight the above arguments travelling to study is beneficial for the ideal preparation of students.