In under developed countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as well. Discuss.

Globetrotting is quite common nowadays, and plays a important role to develop the nations. Nowadays many people are interested to travel other places to relax. In opinion tourism gives many advantages to the underdeveloped contraries to raise their economy and increase their employment.

To begin with, these days many underdeveloped countries are developing their tourism to increase their economy. From last decade 10% of world’s GDP is only on tourism. In some developing countries, notably small island states, tourism can account for over 25% of GDP. Tourists may learn many interesting thing that special to the country like traditions, cultures food and language. Specially India is in first place to promote the tourism in traditional and culture like yoga, meditation and traditional dressing, classical music and dance, festivals and temples.

By tourism country will develop in all ways like economy will increase and many employment opportunities are available. So that, unemployment will reduces. People can get engaged with jobs, tourist guide, travel agencies, travels, hotel managements, cooking, service sector. For example, countries like Singapore and Thailand are mainly depends on tourism

In conclusion, not only the underdeveloped countries many countries are developing the tourism to expose their culture and traditionalism. Advantages overweigh the disadvantages.