university should penalize students for late submission for assignments or not. Agree/disagree.

People may have different views with regards to penalizing student for late submission of assignment. While it is commonly accepted that we should penalize them for submitting late. I strongly believe that without penalizing them would lead to undisciplined students.

there are many reasons why we should penalize them for late submission. But most of the notable concern stems from the fact that it would lead them be a responsible students. firstly, penalizing them in correct way would help them learn their lesson. For example, you will ask them to write the essay the reasons for late submission. Secondly, penalizing them would give them the thrive to do well in studies. For instance, it will stick to their mind not to do it again because they will penalize again.

Despite the above arguments, I firmly believe that they shouldn't be penalize. In fact, there are some schools that have rules not to penalize students. Firstly, there is no need to penalize students as there are some ways how to discipline them without penalizing. One example is that, talked to parent what happen for the late submission of assignments or projects. In addition, to penalize the students will affect the teacher's reputation. As a result, the teacher will be bad to some students.

In conclusion, both arguments will considered as it have different reasons.