What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in an era in which new things are constantly being invented?

The importance of living in a generation where technologies are constantly changing has always been a debatable topic. Many people state that technological invention has helped us in all aspects of life and it is beneficial to mankind. Others reject this notion and argue that invention has many disadvantages. In my opinion, former proposition appears to be more rational. The following essay would further elaborate both advantages and disadvantages of these daily inventions to human life with appropriate reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, in present world innovation is success mantra for everyone. Firstly, technology invention has many advantages in all the fields. For example, the invention of farming has helped farmers to reduce their workload, the invention in medical sciences helped to cure many dreadful diseases such as cancer, HIV and many more. Several startups helping to reduce the daily life problems. These examples clearly show the advantages of inventions in different sectors in our daily life.

On the other hand, the invention has also few disadvantages. Technology invention leads to more employment of machinery and less human labor which results in unemployment. Another main concern is people are more and more depending on the machinery which is leading to laziness. From the example, it can be concluded that the invention is impacting the lives of working-class people.

In conclusion, after analyzing both disadvantages and advantages in the present world, the invention is more boon to society than bane. In a nutshell, it can be summarized as inventions have helped us to create a new and better world.