Nowadays Television has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts like a companion. What is your opinion

The importance of television has become an essential part of life was always a debatable topic. Even though, many people claim that television acts as medium to spread world news and to create awareness to the society. Others reject this notion and argue that it is big time waster and impacts human relationships. The substantial influence of television has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. In my opinion, former proposition appears to be more rational. The following essay would further elaborate both sides and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, television provides a wide range to channels to choose from on tourism, foods, lifestyles, knowledge, movies, music, political news and many more. In fact, the information provided is so useful that many people plan their holiday based on a show on tourism, they try to cook new items by following the recipe shown in cooking shows, become aware of all sorts of happenings in the world. From the above example, clearly explains that correlation between TV and human activities.

On the other hand, TV is a great time waster. We no longer have enough time to spend with our families and friends, no time for hobbies, other amusements like theaters, movies and physical activities ignored. People have grown addicted to television, often neglecting the necessary and important things like meals, sleep and most important work. The more the viewer watch the television, the lazier they become. Television prevents people from communicating with each other which had caused the harm to relationship. For example, families sit and watch TV at dinner instead of talking to each other.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that benefits of TV overweighs disadvantages of tv. In a nutshell, television has become an important item for everyone in today's life and there is no domestic family with out any TV in home.