What are the advantages and disadvantages of mass media?

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people have changed more always dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals advantages and disadvantages of mass media have been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussion. People have held some conflicting views on this essay will discuss both side the argument.

To begin with, social media is very important for our knowledge. Mass media gives news of different countries and our society. Today electronic media is big need for human life, everything we can see in mass media. Before few years human life totally depend on internet. With the help of internet we can do online shopping at home. People can do online jobs and earn money from internet. Mass media is big entertainment for life like watch movies, listening songs, playing games and so on.

Probing further, electronic media is also big issue for humans it cause many health problems like effect to eyes. On social media fake news became viral and many people believe on it. This destroys the unity of society and gives birth to terrorist. Many people get deeply attracted to social media and they forget about their own life.

In conclude, I would say where internet have advantages at the parallel internet also have disadvantages. So it is better to use internet in limit of time.