What are the benefits of living in big cities, as opposed to rural areas? What are the problems of rural areas and how can they be solved?

Living in big cities in comparison to the rural areas can bring umpteen benefits as technology has enabled the big cities to acquire all the essential facilities. People living in big cities have numerous benefits as opposed to rural areas. This essay will discuss some of the positive aspects of residing in urban areas in comparison to the small villages and will suggest effective solutions to these issues.

People living in urban areas have better infrastructure compared to the villages and have better road network too. This not only helps dwellings to go one place to another fast but also enhance their lifestyle. In rural areas, the government needs to work on the infrastructure and on the road network in order to raise the living standard of people residing there. This will help to improve the economy of the country.

Medical facilities in cities are way better than villages as there are numerous multi-specialties hospitals are available. It has observed in recent reports that age expectancy of people living in cities is higher in comparison to the ones’ residing in villages and main cause behind this is the lack of hospitals in villages. The medical authorities need to take initiative to open new hospitals in the rural areas with better treatment facilities. This will not only improve their lives but also raise the country’s level globally.

In the end, it can be concluded that there are various positive aspects of living in a big city in contrast to the ones living in urban areas and the government needs to implement a number of policies to overcome the issues faced by dwellings of villages.